A message from our president

Marsha Krumm

Nddaa President

Welcome to another year with the NDDAA. My name is Marsha Krumm and and it is an honor to be elected as your president. I am very excited for the upcoming 2015/2016 term. I look forward to working with each member who wishes to contribute and assist in expanding our potential as dental assistants.

As your president, I am excited to hear your ideas about what you expect from your association, and what you would like to see happen during this term. Please let us know how we can help you improve and grow as a Professional Dental Assistant.

We had a fantastic turnout at our annual session in Fargo, ND. Thank you to all our members who were able to attend. I would like to thank our board for all their hard work that went into putting the session together. A special thank you to Hu-Friedy for sponsoring our AMAZING speakers Lori Paschall and Kelly Brenner.

Tyler and I were honored to be the recipients of the North Dakota Dental Assistant Recognition Award for Outstanding Professional Achievement. It has been a pleasure working with everyone on the NDDAA board. Our work is far from over, but what we have accomplished together has made a difference in dental assisting in North Dakota already. We will continue to roll up our sleeves and continue this journey with more dedication then ever.

I would like to say thank you to everyone who joined our executive board this year. A big welcome to Terri Bannor, Casey Behles, Hollie Mortenson and Chanel Malone, and welcome back, Tyler Winter, Sasha Dusek, Susan Peters, Andrea Carlson, Jodi Campbell, Robyn Wilson and Carla Schneider. I would also like to thank Kathy Beckius, Lucinda Hanekom and Amy Kramer for all their hard work on the board this past year.

Please feel free to email or call me with any questions you may have!

Marsha Krumm RDA, CDA
NDDAA President

A message from our 7th district trustee

7th district trustee


I went to Washington DC in early November with help from MN. The officers were not all there as we were to trying to save money. We did have some meetings so that President Bland could give updates and also there was time for members to ask questions. The MN representatives and I attended them. Some of the things that were discussed was the future of the ADAA, our separation from the ADAAF, finances and virtual House of Delegate Meeting in March.

We are doing a lot better as an association than we had originally expected to be at this time. I will get financial reports to you as they are released. Through 9/30/15 we are ahead by 32,277.00.

We have a new website and there are so many things that we are planning to do with it. There is an area for members only section.

We are always looking for new perks for members. One of the most recent added benefit is a job service to look for job openings and also let them know when you have a job opening you would like to post. We are looking at being able to get background checks as a benefit too. This may not be need for everyone right now but unfortunately it may be a thing of the future.

As always we are working on getting new members and finding out what types of things that we can do to attract new members so please let us know if there is anything you can tell me that you would like as a benefit.

At sometime in the future when we are a little bit more financially stable we would like to go back to journals in print.

We are currently working on getting a House of Delegates meeting that will be virtual in March. There will be new details and instructions of how all of this will work. I believe that it will be a good thing in order to get the business of the association taken care of since we are not quite financially set to spend the extra money to have us all get together to meet.

I believe our leadership is doing the best job they can with all of the things that have come up and some very difficult decisions that have been made the past few years.

I would like to thank you all for allowing me to serve as trustee these last few years. I will be resigning my position as of Dec 31, 2015 and am sure whoever is appointed will need all the support you can give them. Please remember this is a difficult position and has been a difficult time to be a trustee or board member. I have been very blessed to have served this position and can't tell you how many friendships that I have made that I don't think would have happened had I not been a trustee. I have learned a lot of things about how things run on a national level and how sometimes you need to make tough decisions even when you may not have liked the outcome. I have grown as a person, a member and have a lot of faith in the people that are being voted into positions on the ADAA BOT. I know that our association is on the right track and I for one am excited for the future of ADAA.

Thank you! Jennie Aasand, 7th District Trustee

$150 DANB Scholarship Volunteer/Contracted Services Survey
2013 Admin proposed rules Expanded Function Dental Auxiliary FAQ